Bon Iver - 2011

Bon Iver

Indie 227kbps
MP3 Download Bon Iver - Towers (2011)

"Bon Iver" is the title of mp3 albums released by Bon Iver on 2011. The mp3 songs on Bon Iver - Bon Iver (2011) albums classified as a Indie music albums.

Full mp3 album downloads Bon Iver - Bon Iver (2011) rather than download single track is also available for free on this page.

Give your support for Bon Iver great works on Bon Iver mp3 albums with purchase the original copies. Share this mp3 album with your friends.

Bon Iver Biography

Bon Iver is a Grammy Award winning indie folk band from Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States, and one of Justin Vernon’s current and most notable music projects to date. The band also consists of Mike Noyce, Sean Carey and Matt MacCaughan.

The name ‘Bon Iver’ (pronounced “bon ee-VAIR”) is a play on the French phrase ‘bon hiver’ meaning ‘good winter’. Vernon independently released Bon Iver’s debut album For Emma, Forever Ago in 2007, most of which was recorded during a four-month stay in a remote cabin in Wisconsin.

While in high school and college Vernon founded the indie-rock bands Mount Vernon and DeYarmond Edison in Eau Claire, Wisconsin, where he still resides.

According to the For Emma Songfacts, after the break-up of De Yarmond Edison, Vernon retreated to his father’s log cabin, out in the woods of north-east Wisconsin to hibernate for three snowy months. There he collected his thoughts and formulated them into a suite of songs, For Emma, Forever Ago . The album was originally self-released in late 2007 in a run of 500 copies and sold out instantly.

The album garnered critical acclaim, and was picked up by the indie-rock label Jagjaguwar, which gave the album a proper release on February 19th, 2008. The album was released in the UK and Europe by iconic indie 4AD on May 12, 2008.

When released in the UK, For Emma, Forever Ago received 5/5 and “Album of the Month” reviews in both MOJO and Uncut magazines. It is currently the third highest rated album of 2008 on review-aggregator site Metacritic, with accolades from publications including The Village Voice, The Hartford Courant and The A.V. Club.


Download Album (62.49 MB)