Escapades - 2013


Reggae 237kbps
MP3 Download Dreadzone - Music Of The Spheres (2013)

"Escapades" is the title of mp3 albums released by Dreadzone on 2013. The mp3 songs on Dreadzone - Escapades (2013) albums classified as a Reggae music albums.

Full mp3 album downloads Dreadzone - Escapades (2013) rather than download single track is also available for free on this page.

Give your support for Dreadzone great works on Escapades mp3 albums with purchase the original copies. Share this mp3 album with your friends.

Dreadzone Biography

Dreadzone are a UK dub / downtempo band, with core members Greg Roberts (aka Greg Dread), Leo Williams (bass), Spencer Graham (aka MC Spee), Earl Daley (aka Studio One’s Earl Sixteen & Earl 16). Later members inc: Chris Compton (guitar), Chris Oldfield (digital effects & engineering), Tim Bran, Ben Belafonic, Steve Roberts & Dan Donovan. They débuted with “360°” (Jul 1993, Creation), continuing with “Second Light” (’95 … , a John Peel all-time top ten album), the top 20 hit from which, Little Britain, has gone on become a classic. Five critically acclaimed albums later they intend to remind people that their sound is still part of the UK’s musical landscape. Their latest album is “Eye On The Horizon” (26 Apr ‘10), which picks-up where “Little Britain” left off.

“Eye On The Horizon” reinvents the band with ten tracks that signify the move into fully formed songwriting against a backdrop of dubwise dancabilty. This style helped them to become one of the UK’s original dance music pioneers , with a style that has since spawned many sub genres. MCing and reggae vocals partner the mix of live guitars, electronic beats and dub bass to perfection. The album features iconic samples (notably, the legendary theme from Long Good Friday on Gangster, a spoken word piece from Woody Guthrie and Dennis Browns Greensleeves classic Whip Them Jah on American Dread) all of which compliment the bass and beat heavy Dreadzone style perfectly.


Download Album (89.22 MB)