Watershed - 2008


MP3 Download Opeth - Lotus Eater (2008)

"Watershed" is the title of mp3 albums released by Opeth on 2008. The mp3 songs on Opeth - Watershed (2008) albums classified as a Progressive Rock music albums.

Full mp3 album downloads Opeth - Watershed (2008) rather than download single track is also available for free on this page.

Give your support for Opeth great works on Watershed mp3 albums with purchase the original copies. Share this mp3 album with your friends.

Opeth Biography

Opeth is a progressive metal band from Sweden that is influenced by many diverse musical styles ranging from jazz, 1970s progressive rock, death metal, and blues. Their recent releases have deviated from their traditional death metal influenced style, with more emphasis on progressive elements. Vocalist Mikael Åkerfeldt is also noted for utilizing both clean singing and death growls, often in the same track. Due to their unique blend of melodic and progressive elements, Opeth are often classified separately from more typical death metal acts. The name Opeth was taken from Wilbur Smith’s novel Sunbird and derived from Opet, a city of the moon named in the novel.


Opeth was formed in Stockholm, Södermanland, Sweden in 1990 by David Isberg. Isberg invited Mikael Åkerfeldt to join the band at a practice session as a bass player, but failed to inform the current bass player or any of the other members of the band. Because of this, all band members except for Isberg quit, and Åkerfeldt soon joined Opeth after his band, Eruption, faltered. With Åkerfeldt on guitar and David Isberg on vocals, Opeth still lacked members and needing more, they were soon joined by long-time friend of Åkerfeldt and former Eruption drummer Anders Nordin and Nick Döring on bass. Andreas Dimeo was recruited as a second guitarist.


Download Album (124.78 MB)