The Reason - 2003


Rock 278kbps
MP3 Download Hoobastank - What Happened To Us? (2003)

"The Reason" is the title of mp3 albums released by Hoobastank on 2003. The mp3 songs on Hoobastank - The Reason (2003) albums classified as a Rock music albums.

Full mp3 album downloads Hoobastank - The Reason (2003) rather than download single track is also available for free on this page.

Give your support for Hoobastank great works on The Reason mp3 albums with purchase the original copies. Share this mp3 album with your friends.

Hoobastank Biography

Hoobastank is an american post-grunge band best known for their crossover hit “The Reason” (2003) and by their continued success in the modern rock market.

Vocalist Doug Robb met with guitarist Dan Estrin in a high school battle of the bands competition and decided to form a band. They recruited Markku Lappalainen and Chris Hesse to form Hoobastank. In an interview with Yahoo’s Launch, Doug Robb said the name had no particular meaning. “You’re going to ask me what it means. It doesn’t mean anything. And it’s really cool, it’s one of those old high school inside-joke words that didn’t really mean anything.” [1] Rob Bourdon of Linkin Park attended the same high school as the members of Hoobastank.
Hoobastank started playing gigs in their local area and, with their unique saxophone section headed by Jeremy Wasser, recorded a self-released album called They Sure Don’t Make Basketball Shorts Like They Used To in 1998. By this stage, they had developed a strong reputation in Southern California. This attracted interest from Island Records who signed the band in 2000. The bands reputation grew further on tours with the similar sounding band Incubus who come from the same area of Los Angeles and Alien Ant Farm.

Hoobastank released their self-titled debut in November 2001. The first single was Crawling in the Dark which was a breakthrough hit reaching #68 on the Billboard Hot 100, #3 on the modern rock chart, #8 on the mainstream rock chart and #1 on an download chart in early 2002.


Download Album (86.57 MB)